121st: Elbow Falls

My church friends and I went for a “hike” today at Elbow Falls. Well, we were supposed to hike but ended up just taking pictures then went home after that. lol First, I should stop calling them church friends since they’re not just “friends”. You know the saying some friends become a chosen family while some family… yeah. You know what’s next! It’s sad but you have to move on and just enjoy life. Friends who become your family are there for you, and you try to be there for them no matter what happens to them – good or bad.

Now, I’m not really the “best” friend a person can have. Seriously, I’m very bad at setting time to meet up with friends – having a dinner or whatsoever. I think it’s because I have a little one right now. Maybe when he grows bigger then I can really have some bonding time with my other friends. But you know what pisses me off?!?! Friends who want to be friends just because you go to the same school, or same group, or whatever. Then when they find other friends, then they ditch those old friends. I am not perfect and I used to do that as a teenager! lol I want to apologize to those people I’ve hurt because of that. lol But when you reach your 20’s… I think you should know better! Right?! Well, life is not always perfect and as what I’ve said, you really have to move on!

Now to my outfit!

Isn’t the place beautiful!?!?!? I have to thank my brother Lyre for taking all the photos for me! It’s been a while since he took my photos so I’ve really missed him! lol

I usually blur the background of my photos but for these photos. I want to show you how lovely the place is! I’ve been here so many times when I was still single, but this is the first since I had my baby.

As usual, people look at me like “why is she wearing a dress”?!?! I brought another outfit though for the hike.

I bought this H&M dress for $15. People think sometimes that a particular dress is a no no for them because of the style or color.. but I like getting those “no no” dresses! First, I don’t like walking in the mall then see a girl wearing the same dress as me. lol Second and the most important, I love cheap but turned-out-to-be-very-cute dress!

As you’ve seen on my other blog posts, I usually make my hair messy but for these photos I just wanted that boho look. Just flat and wavy hair.

One more thing I like about this dress? I love how it makes me “look” like I’ve lost weight! lol

Presenting the beautiful place and a beautiful face!! CHOS!! (pakapalan lang)

Well, that’s it guys! I know I haven’t blogged for a while but I guess this is worth the wait, right?! 🙂

Tata! ❤

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “121st: Elbow Falls

  1. thelookes says:

    I can’t belive you have a baby!you don’t need to look like you have lost weight but the dres it’s so nice, and the place, amazing!

  2. Clarice says:

    I agree, the place is very beautiful! And that dress looks great on you.

  3. ronyshapira says:

    love your outfit and really beautiful scenery!!!

    http://wattwewear.wordpress.com/

  4. Jeni Johnson says:

    Great dress! What a spectacular place to hike or hang out. Is there a reason why it’s called rainbow falls?

  5. Vivien Piersanti says:

    I completely agree. Beautiful Place and Beautiful Face! Hehe

  6. love the belt and sandals!! so cute!!

  7. audfashion says:

    What a beautiful location! Pretty dress!

  8. What a lovely photos! i followed your blog n also gave u The Beautiful Blogger Award 😉 check this out http://karollynsworld.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/beautiful-blogger-award/

  9. Heyy pretty lady!! So I just nominated you for the Addicting Blog award! I’m so in love with your blog. You can check it out here: http://wp.me/p2rBSL-eL
    Loves!

  10. LAND OF FUN says:

    So cute and lovely !
    Awesome Post !

Leave a Reply

