119th: Blue palette

Hello guys. How’s your weekend been going? I hope you’re having fun as much as I do. Well, I’m not really doing anything special but I guess just being in touch with your love ones is the best feeling a person can get. (CHAR!!!)

You know what’s annoying?! When you keep telling yourself that you’re not going to do something but still ends up doing it! Like… eating unhealthy foods! lol I have eaten healthy foods for the past week – just veggies and few chicken but today.. I ate too much sushi! Sushi’s healthy you might say, the thing though is it was deep fried and I ate a whole bunch! 😦 I feel so guilty now! Oh well.

So my outfit of the day pictorial location was in a playground. I had to bring the little kid to a playground so I took advantage of the situation and took pictures first. lol

Since we were going to the playground but I had to blog, I wore something casual and something that is very easy to move around.

I actually reached out at my skirt first, then was thinking of something that could go with it. Since I love the texture of the skirt, I also looked for a top that has different texture that can go with the bottom. So this is what I came up with. The high-waisted skirt with oversized garterized waist gave a “division” but gave a sexy appearance at the same time since mixing two different textures but with same color group is a risk.

skirt: Zara ($49); top: UO ($49); necklace: Aldo ($20); shoes: JC ($160)

Well, that’s it guys. I want to tell you more story but I have to go since our church youth group has to practice our group song for an event.

I’ll talk to you tomorrow! πŸ˜‰ Thank you all for reading!

Tagged , , ,

9 thoughts on “119th: Blue palette

  1. dudubeauty says:

    This is gorgeous! Same color tone can be risky but you did a great Job πŸ™‚

    Love it.

  2. You are a very good model! Thank you for visiting my blog!! πŸ™‚

  3. I love this outfit, and putting those colors together isn’t easy, but you did it perfectly! I especially love the necklace! by the way, I have a cousin who lives in Calgary…cheers! πŸ™‚

  4. karolina says:

    Great blog Maggie πŸ™‚ will definitely follow!! let’s stay in touch πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you for the follow, Maggie! Stay stylish!

  6. thelookes says:

    anyway…sushi is healthy and so yummy!!! no mather anything else hahah.
    Two diferent tipe of blues perfectly combinated! the belt is perfect to mix that kind of different textures, so your risk is an exit! Also love the shoes…like always!!!!xxxx

Leave a Reply

