118th: Under the bridge

It’s Friday! Yay! I was supposed to go to a party with a friend, but I decided to just stay home and look after the little one since the husband is playing basketball. I am so amazed how my little boy has grown so fast, how his intellectual capabilities developed so much compared to the previous months. He can now say “I’m too hungry”, “I’m mad”, “not me”, and… some bad stuff. hahaha.

I love taking pictures somewhere green since he also likes running around the parks, playing with water, etc. so blogging is also a family time for us. I just don’t know if that’s how my husband feels. I really feel he doesn’t like taking photos for me. I really need to get that remote and a tripod! I know one day he’ll just give up and I see it coming! lol

If you have followed my blog since the beginning then you must have seen this background already. I have took pictures here before but it wasn’t summer yet. If I can remember it right, I was freezing when I was taking those photos especially I was wearing shorts! lol

But now, even though I’m wearing a sheer top – Oh Em, it’s still too hot! I like it better this way though! Anyways, I lvoe this sheer top I got from Forever21 about 3 years ago. It was actually a leopard print (painted on) but I can’t see them now. I guess it faded. lol

I used my JC Lita in color block since I haven’t used this as much as I want to. I honestly don’t think it was the best choice for my outfit, but hey… anything that stands out is good! lol

I have also re-used my high-waisted shorts since it’s one of my favorite shorts out there! I have blogged this before but I don’t think I gave justice to how cute it is!

Sorry. I’m posting this coz I like looking at how toned my thighs are. lol Oh, and how skinny I look in here! lol Well, I am not skinny but I’m not really complaining. I actually just want to get toned! How I wish I have the motivation.Ā 

I almost fell! lol Actually, I did! šŸ˜¦

Oh. One thing to share. I know you will not notice it right away, but maybe in the following months… lol. But I have changed my skin (face) regimen. So I’m expecting good results since it’s very pricey. I will blog about it maybe if I see good results! šŸ™‚

Thank you guys for reading! Have a nice weekend!

Please still continue to PRAY FOR THE PHILIPPINES! You know, the post-calamity or “trauma” is the worst. The rain stopped already and the sun is up maybe, but I know that most of them don’t know where or how to start. So please still continue including them in your prayers. I will!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “118th: Under the bridge

  1. I’m waiting for the motivation to get toned as well. It comes and goes and I want it to stay! Great shorts btw and those shoes are awesome! I praise you for wearing them because I don’t think I’d have the guts to.

  2. beauty&body says:

    girl, those shoes are a killer.. love them.. šŸ™‚

  3. Jeni Johnson says:

    I can totally relate my Husband only gets annoyed when I give him to much direction but I’ve let go of a lot of control. You know my To The Max OOTD post? I did that by myself with the tripod! What’d you think?

  4. waduupnee says:

    Hello Ate Maggie. That’s a gorge JC. I’m dreaming to have one of those in time. You’re so chic. ā¤ Btw, thank you for following my lonely blog. Till then.

  5. kasuallykute says:

    I REALLY love your shoes!! It motivates me to start wearing bold shoes with my outfits. Great post! šŸ™‚

  6. Rachel Saunders says:

    I love your backdrop – it’s absolutely breathtaking! Stopping by from Head to Toe Fabulous!

  7. Clarice says:

    Hi Maggie! You are really pretty. And have the most amazing pictures and shoes. And you’re a mom – wow! I’ll definitely stay tuned. Love/Clarice

  8. thelookes says:

    you look so sweet on this look! love specially your pants!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

