113th: Another Zara sale dress

Hello! I know I know… some of you may be wondering what happened to me since I haven’t blogged for a week. Well, I’ve been feeling unwell for the past few days but that’s not the reason why I haven’t blogged. lol Actually, there are two reasons. First, Calgary’s weather was not.. is not cooperating with me taking photos outdoors. In Philippines we call it, “sala sa lamig sala sa init”, which basically means… it’s not cooperating! WHY IS IT SO HARD TO TRANSLATE?! hahaha.

I still think that today is not the day for taking photos, but I feel that I owe it to you guys. HAHA. Right? You know, when I first started this blog of mine… my goal was not just to post photos of my daily outfits but also I want people to know me better. It’s hard to tell a whole story in a Facebook status or a tweet. I have to write it. My husband complains that I make my blog too personal sometimes, but that was the whole purpose of this blog! I don’t want me to be just another blogger out there. I want to be a “friendly” blogger! CHAR!!!!! So yeah, sorry if the following photos are not that good. I kinda don’t like how it turned out especially that I love this dress sooo much!

I know I know it’s another skater dress… but I have to say that this one is my favorite. Not because it’s the most expensive skater dress I have (you know that this is on sale of course), but because I JUST LOVE the sleeves so much! Here. I’ll show you a photo even though it’s blurry.

For people who have big arms like I do, wearing a sleeveless or those tinie-tiny sleeves are sometimes challenging that is why I was so happy when I saw how it did not accentuate the horrifying sagginess of my arms. lol

Zara dress: $39 from $99

I added a silver collar necklace since other than the “lace” and the sleeves, yes, the dress is too simple. SO I added a silver necklace, some colorful shoes, and since I thought I should aim for a vintage effect I also put on red lipstick and just a messy hair bun.

I know I know that I need to stop posting dress outfits since that’s what I have really been posting for the past month, but I LOVE DRESSES as much as I LOVE SHOES! Fall and winter is fast approaching so just let me enjoy this since I will be stuck wearing pants and sweaters once the sunny months are over. 😦

So what do you think about this outfit? I thought it was a verrryyy good deal to begin with! I love love the dress! I just with that Zara has an online store! Seriously people!! What store doesn’t offer online shopping?!?!?! gah! People do not have time to go to the mall, you know!?

Anyways… I’ll talk to you soon peeps! ❤

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “113th: Another Zara sale dress

  1. Vivien piersanti says:

    Love this dress. You look great!

  2. Mitzie Mee says:

    I think the pictures turned out nice. And I really like the dress. It’s such a summery color.

  3. vegas84 says:

    this dress is fab!

Leave a Reply

