110th: American Apparel sweetheart two-toned mini dress

I haven’t hit the gym for almost 2 months now. I know that’s too bad since I’m paying every month! I’ve been craving a lot of sweet foods and lots of carbs for the past weeks. I don’t know what’s happening! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Oh well. lol I’ve been doing sit-ups though since I wanted to wear the dress I have bought a year ago! I haven’t worn it once since… as a mom… I do have bulges. This dress is lovely but it emphasizes every fat you have in your body! It’s so stressful! I’ve decided though that I will wear it now, and ย please just support me with this. okay? haha.

My husband had to go to work so I decided to just take the photos on our backyard. We went somewhere this afternoon and decided to take pictures, but I forgot to charge the battery of our camera… what a fail!

This dress is actually old-school! AA has been selling this for forever! You go to an American Apparel store, and you will see the same items over and over again. It seems to me that they don’t “change season” for their clothes. They just add some designs or colors, but they’re still the same designs. I don’t know if it’s just AA Calgary. hahaha.

Oh… I am a giant! hahaha. Look how tall I turned into, the swing and slide is now too small for me?! That’s my son’s mini-playground that his uncle gave him 2 years ago. Since my dress was neon, I wanted to have this colorful slide and swing to be a part of my photos.

Well, here’s a photo of me standing since I know you wanted to see how the dress hugged my tummy! HAHA. Too bad, I was “breathing in and holding it” while Dale was taking the photos! hahahah. The bad thing I did when I wore this was.. as you can see… panty lines! Ew! Not sexy at all! That’s a lesson for me. lol Sorry, I really had to share it. hahaha

I really like the dress though! i also like how I partnered my headband, a scarf, since they have the same color of “peachness”. I wanted to add some accessories but it was overwhelming the headband/scarf so I decided to stay away from it.

This outfit is really good for a night out or clubbing with friends! Check the other colors, or prints! As you know, I don’t like paying for clothes that are higher than $20! I’m a cheap person! I go for sale items! I bought this when the American Apparel Outlet came here to Calgary for a 3-day sale! I wish they come back because I will buy more of this dress and more petticoats! Originally, this costs $56. That’s expensive for me. HAHA. So I bought it right away when I saw that it was only $20 during that sale! Oh Maggie, you’re so “smart”! lol

Well, that’s it guys!Sorry for the quality of the photos! I would’ve wanted to go to a green, with lots of clouds, kind of place, but I decided to just stay home. lol I’ll talk to you soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “110th: American Apparel sweetheart two-toned mini dress

  1. Greaat look ๐Ÿ™‚ The pictures remind me of the scene where Alice in Wonderland is stuck in that house and she’s just getting bigger and bigger and everything around her looks so tiny ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. the dress looks great, but those shoes are little short of amazing ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. ooobop! says:

    I’m not seeing any fat!! The dress totally suits you but I would kill for those shoes! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Olga says:

    fabulous dress, and those animal print heel-free shoes! amazing look and what tummy you were writing about again? xxxx

  5. Vivien piersanti says:

    Like Alice in Wonderland I agree. Love it!

Leave a Reply

