104th: The must-have overrated petticoat skirt

Hi guys! I know I haven’t blogged for a week, but hey, I’m back! I’ve been pretty busy the past week so I skipped blogging. I know I should not do that but at least I’m back! haha. So now, I will show my outfit right away instead of talking and talking. I have bought a lot of new SALE items which I’m very excited to mix and match. Maybe I should post two outfits per day so I can keep up!

Well.. Happy belated Canada Day! I know I’m 3 days late but that’s okay right?! It’s kinda ironic that I’m saying Happy Canada Day with Canada flags AND British flags in my background. Hahaha.

Can I just tell you how much I love my outfit?! hahaha. Even though I have 100 outfit posts, I do also have favorite outfits and this is one of them. I just love the bustier and the petticoat!

Every fashionista knows about this petticoat – the super-famous petticoat of American Apparel.

It is sooo “FLUFFY” – “I’m going to die!” lol Despicable me tag line right there!

Seriously, this petticoat is a must have! I love love love it!

Urban Outfitters had a 30% off sale last weekend and I was so happy to get this bustier! It was on sale for $19, so plus 30% off, yeah… just $13! wheet wew! I love the aztec print panel of my bustier as well! IT MATCHES MY SHOES!

Now something wacky!! hahaha

Now something sweet! HAHA

top: bustier UO ($13); bottom: petticoat skirt American Apparel (from $80 to $40); nude lace shorts: AA ($10); shoes and bag: Aldo

Well, that’s it guys! I’m so excited for this weekend! It’s Calgary Stampede! I will be posting a lot of pictures for you guys! 😀

Tagged , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “104th: The must-have overrated petticoat skirt

  1. Kaval says:

    you have got really nice fashion sense..but I wonder who clicks you ? lol

  2. I love this outfit! The bloomers under the petticoat is genius.

  3. I love skirts like that!! Say, what would be the age limit (upper) for wearing one?

    • Oh! Good question! To be honest, it really depends on how you will wear it. I would wear this under a skater skirt/dress to give a more “formal” look. Also a more “formal” like a 3/4 sleeve bodysuit will be more age appropriate for older women. Well, that’s my opinion. Hahahah

  4. masquerade21 says:

    Hey, I created a group for fashion and beauty bloggers and would love it if you joined http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/458947007457673/

  5. thelookes says:

    we just love it!!!

  6. […] you guys still remember my bustier top from the oh-so-famous post (char!) the Must-have-petticoat-skirt post? When I was taking photos I realized that I have worn this top once and I’ve told you […]

Leave a Reply

