83rd: Make-up tutorial: Red lips for day and night

Okay.It’s 2am and I can’t sleep. I will just edit the draft that I have saved for the latest look that I did. This post has been on my draft folder for a while now and I think tonight is the right time to publish it since I don’t have anything to do.

So yes, this is another make-up post. I should not say “another” since I don’t even post a lot of make-up blogs. This is just my second. lol I am not good at doing make-up but I’ll still show you how I do my version.

I’ll show you how I do the “red lips look”. Red-lips is one of my favorite looks since it can go with everything. Actually, if I’m too lazy to do my eyes or my face, I just put on some red lipstick and I’m good to go! I will also show you how you can transform the red-lips day look to a night/party look. But before I start, I just want to remind you that I’M NOT GOOD AT DOING THIS! Plus, I will show you MY version! I will also not edit the photos so you will see really the colors and stuff. So let’s start now…

WARNING: SCARY PHOTO RIGHT HERE!

This is me without make-up on! Scary, I KNOW! lol I slept around 3am and woke up at 7am, so please do not hate! I am “prettier” when I get my sleep! HAHA

Just make sure that you have moisturized your face first. I used my Clinique moisturizer.

I use my Nars Sheer Glow foundation. As you can see, my foundation is two shades lighter than my face! I got tan that’s why. I should buy a new one.

Next, I’ll do my eyebrows! I will use two shades of brown eyeshadows!

I’ll use my Mac eyebrow gel on top of that

Put concealer under my dark circles

Also on my lids since I want that fresh look

To set the concealer and to give a matte finish, I used my Mac Studio Fix powder.

Apply mascara. I put some on my upper and lower lashes.

Apply bronzer.

Then the red lipstick! I’m using Russian Red by Mac.

That’s the final look! You can wear it with anything! Oh please compare this face with the first photo! hahaha

Ooooops. It’s blurry! I still love it though!

Now let’s see how we can transform that day look to a night out look.

What I want to express is, if you’re using red lipstick or anything dark that will catch the attention, just use lighter shades or neutral shades for your eyes. You just have to focus on one thing – either your eyes or your lips. THere are instances that you can emphasize both, but that’s only if you have pictorial or any special events. But please, avoid doing that! I hate when I see people have colorful eyeshadows then red lipstick! No! Try to use neutral color eyeshadows!

So I’m using a neutral color on my lid, then darker shade on my crease.

After putting the eyeshadows, put some fake eyelashes on.

When I put some fake eyelashes on, I also put some eyeliner to cover the white glue that I used.

Contour the nose

Add more bronzer.

There’s the finish look. Again, please compare this photo with the first one! lol

Since it’s red lips, I really want that neat-hairstyle look – that sleek look. Like this…

So here’s the final look.

That’s the final look. Sorry my concealer was already creasing since I do have fine lines. I forgot to put some transluscent powder. So put some if you have fine lines to prevent that! šŸ™‚

I will post tomorrow an outfit that goes with this sleek look.

People actually ask me if there is a right shade of red for each person. Well, as what I have heard from the people who really knows how to do this stuff:

It is better to go darker shades of red if you are morena or tan, then you can go like this bright red if you’re fair to give you that Manilyn Monroe look (I don’t know if I spelled that right). But I say, you can go with anything! šŸ˜‰

So there it is! Thank you for reading! I will post a photo of my outfit with this look soon! šŸ˜‰

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

