82nd: Backless summer dress

I haven’t blogged for a while which is not a good thing. I have to, have to, try my best to blog regularly. Blogging and especially dressing up are my favorite hobbies and I love doing them! I was just too stressed with school and LIFE! The past weeks were just really stressful. I just wish everything will be fine.

So last Friday my husband graduated. He’s officially a Civil Engineer Tech diploma holder now! -clap clap- Finally! I can still remember our fights and me pursuing him to enrol! He was on his final year in Architecture when they left Philippines. He loves Architecture but I wanted him to be an engineer here in Canada. So yeah, I was the one who chose his profession. That’s what wife does anyways, right? Guide their husband? lol From my architect friends here in Canada they said that it was hard to find a job and most importantly, Engineers get way more money than them. lol So what’s next? I think I have told you before how smart my husband is! One of the smartest people I know! I don’t want him to settle for this, I will surely pursue him to get more until he gets that Master degree! 😉

I want to blog about what we wore that day, but I still want to make a better look for that outfit! I will give you a sneak peak though!

Again… I would just want to say WE ARE SO PROUD OF YOU, Dale!

Yesterday (Saturday), his friends and I planned a surprise party for him! It was really fun planning the whole thing! lol I am just so happy that he appreciated what we did!

So I’ll show you what my outfit was for the outdoor party that we had!

I have this dress for about a year now and I haven’t had the chance to wear it. Now that summer is almost here, it’s time to wear all my summer dresses! I haven’t had the chance to wear half of my dresses so this is the right time to wear all of them!

dress: Urban Outfitters ($69); shoes: Gold Dot (Php 900)

This is how the back of the dress looks like. Shmexyyy!!!! Good thing I have gained a little bit of muscles on my back!

Close up of how it looks. The only problem I have with the dress is the straps are too long. I think they’re designed for taller people! 😦 Oh well,I still love the dress so that’s okay!

I look bloated on my last photo. Hah. Guess what time of the month it is!

So what do you think? I love this dress! I have been waiting for the right time to wear this dress and I just thought that it was the time, especially I had balloons to go with it! lol I LOVE BALLOONS! Every time a guys asks me what’s the best thing to give a girl for their anniversary or any special occasion, I tell him to get her BALLOONS! I would actually prefer balloons than flowers, to be honest. I don’t know. I have this weird obsession with balloons! I just love having bouquet of balloons! 😀

Well, that’s it!

Thank you guys for reading!

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “82nd: Backless summer dress

  1. Bianca Sing says:

    The dress really suits the summery feel and the grassy field!!! Love it! 🙂 And also, your son is sooo cute ❤
    Congrats to Dale 🙂

    Bianca
    http://www.biancasing.blogspot.com

  2. audrina1759 says:

    Nice shoes in the first picture,and congrats to your husband.

  3. Congratulations to your husband, and nice dress and shoes! Thanks for liking my post, too!

Leave a Reply

