79th: Chevrolet Cruze

My best friend asked me to be a proxy for her goddaughter’s christening so I had the chance to wear my formal dress. I have told you before that I am not Catholic, in fact I have been to a Catholic church twice my whole life! First was when I was a kid, my second time was last Sunday. As what they said, there’s always a first time. Last Sunday was my first time seeing christening in a Catholic way.

Later in the evening we went to Kananaskis for our long weekend trip. Since we do not have a van that will fit 8 people, my husband and I rented 2 Chev Cruze! It was my first time driving for more than 2 hours straight. I will talk about our trip on my other posts. For now, let’s talk about my dress! lol

Dress: Urban Outfitters ($190); shoes: Das Philippines; clutch: Aldo

Yes. That dress is originally $190! What an expensive dress I know! The details of the dress is impressive though! I should have taken a picture to show the details of the dress. Oh well. It’s beaded and have embroidered flowers. Is that a word?! HAHA

So what do you think? 🙂

Since it was a formal event, I aimed for a formal hair style as well but I didn’t have the time to do my hair so I just went for a clean half updo.

Okay actually, I didn’t use my heel less shoes. I used my other wedges. It was a christening so I had to look more formal right? So no heel less shoes or anything like that. Don’t worry! 🙂

Anyways, I will post another blog later!
Hope you enjoyed your holiday, Canadians! 🙂
4 thoughts on “79th: Chevrolet Cruze

  1. pretot says:

    maggie thanks for taking my place today!!!!!!!! 🙂

  2. Bianca Sing says:

    Always and forever lovely ❤

    Bianca
    http://www.biancasing.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

