Color blocking and high low skirt

First of all, I just want to apologize guys. I know I said yesterday that I will do an outdoor shot today. I failed again. 😦 The weather today was not cooperating. So I had to do an indoor shot again, so expect the worst photo resolution.Β I basically do my shoot in our master’s bedroom and we have Β fluorescent lighting, so yeah. I guess it’s not helpful for my photo.

Oh yes. I just want to share that I still live with my parents, and I seriously don’t find any problem with that! πŸ˜€ In addition, if you are kind of wondering where I get my money… well, basically I am still a mama’s little girl. πŸ˜€ My aunt pays for my car insurance and my gas. My mom still gives me money monthly to spoil myself and my little family. YES!! I DO HAVE THE BEST FAMILY! I always tell them though that in 2 more years, when I graduate, I will return all the love and the financial support they’ve given me.

That was a side note. So now back to my outfit.

top: dress worn as top Forever21 ($20); belts: Aldo; bag: Zara ($69)

skirt: assymetric skirt Sirens ($12)

YES!! They’re only $12! OH MY!!! I know Sirens may sound “cheap” for some people.. but I have to tell you I love some of their clothes!!! They have the trendiest stuff since most of their clothes came from China! Hello, Asians = chic/trendy!

If you have to choose between Sirens and Forever 21, I would actually be in the middle. πŸ˜€ haha. I mean, I would not immediately jump to conclusion that I prefer Forever21! I actually kind of dislike Forever 21 sometimes since I can’t even find a size every time I shop! Yes, I’M THAT SEXY! jk. Forever 21 most of the time do not carry XS, and S is kind of too big for me. Or sometimes, even their XS is too big or too long. BOOO!!

Also, if you compare the quality of the clothes… not even that noticeable!

Now, let’s talk about my asymmetric skirt or what people call the HIGH LOW skirt.

I find them really SEXY and just too cute! Look at my photos! haha

If there’s one trend that I love other than the come back of LACE, that would be COLOR-BLOCKING! At first, I wasn’t really a big fan of it. People looked like walking crayons, or more on CLOWNS! But when I tried matching different colors, I ENJOYED IT! I actually think that it’s fun and so appealing! What do you think?

So what is COLOR-BLOCKING?!

I think my photos defined what it is!

Oooh! What I really love about this outfit? My printed or my abstract top!! I think it complemented my skirt! πŸ˜€

I also love how I did my belts! So there are actually 2 belts that I used as you can see. I wanted to create that “slender” look at the middle.

So guys, what do you think!??!?!

OH. I’m wearing my FAVORITE Das 12 in cream!!!!!

Check Das’ Facebook fan page for the other, which is the black one! I want that one too!!! How I wish I’m in the Philippines right now!

Well. that’s it for my blog!

I actually dare you girls to try the high low skirt! πŸ˜‰

Would you accept my dare?! πŸ˜€

PS

This actually applies to ALL my blog. Sometimes I’m too lazy to double-check or re-read what I wrote. So expect grammar or spelling errors. Hope you understand. iloveyou all.Β 

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Color blocking and high low skirt

  1. paula dela marced says:

    das ba yung shoes ? ang fabulous πŸ™‚ LOVE your blog ms.maggie . keep posting fabulous outfits πŸ™‚

  2. Bing says:

    I love the color.

  3. Auie MD says:

    Love it on you ! I have it too,same color. Very comfy. I want to have it in black,too. Once you go DAS, you just can’t stop !

  4. Nikki Loren Libunao says:

    I love your mulle skirt so much
    Could you tell me what ol store you bought it please?
    Or, if you’d allow me, I can buy it from you. I’ll deposit the money to your account. Please give me a sale price Thank you!! Please email me at nikkilorenlibunao@yahoo.com
    thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

