I got a package!! What’s DAS?!?!

I don’t know if you guys saw that photo I posted on Facebook with the waybill or tracking information. Well, yeah, that package HAVE FINALLY ARRIVED!!!! Take a guess what it is!!

I came home from my clinical at around 2 pm yesterday and I was so sleepy since I only had less than 2 hours of sleep last night! Blame personal problems!! 😦 Let’s not talk about that.  So yeah, thirty minutes after someone rang our door bell… IT’S THE DHL GUY!!!! He was carrying this….

Note: I just want to tell you now, that I am too tired to edit the photos. So these photos are straight from my camera.

I was laughing so hard… look at that special instruction sticker for x-ray!! They actually opened the box and resealed it. I do not blame them. I think they could not believe that they are…. (what are they anyways? lol)

So when I opened it, I saw this black dust bag that reminded me of the bazaar that I went to.

then I opened it…

and it was….

DAS 22 bay-beyyy!

DAS amazing!

DAS so cool!

DAS so hot!!

THEY’RE SOOO LOVELY!!!

Yes!! I WAS JUMPING, SHOUTING, JUMPING again, SHOUTING again!!!

yung parang sinagot ka ng crush mo sa mga Filipino movies.lol

More photos.

Now, I’m going to compare my Das 22 with my JC Nightwalk snakeskin.

First, here’s what my JC Nightwalk looks like.

sideview

back

Now let’s get more into details…

My Das22 weighs 1 lb (per shoe)

While my Nightwalk weighs 12 oz only.

So for comfortability and easiness to walk in, I would say my Nightwalk wins.

But I must tell you first why my Das 22 is heavy.

Das 22’s platform is  very sturdy and what I mean by that, you can swing your body back and forth ( or if you want to be more creative, whip your hair back and forth lol) and you will NOT fall or be out of balanced! Well, that’s my experience!  In addition the bottom or the plantar (now I’m using nursing terms) of the shoes are well-made. See here?

It reminds me of my elementary black school shoes! I guess Philippine shoes do have that kind of sole and heel! :))

OH yeah, I just have to say that they are not made of suede, but they are perfect! I don’t know if the owners chose the best one for me but these shoes are just perfectly made!!!!

These Das 22, you could say, are Nightwalk dupes but WAY BETTER! Just look at that style! JUST LOOK AT THAT!!!

Another thing… I know.. you want to know the price.

Should I tell you the price? I kinda don’t want to.

Well, since having a blog made my life public, I’ll share it with you.

DAS 22 is Php 5,500.

The thing though is I had to pay another Php 2000 for shipping. (From Philippines to Canada, delivery time was ONLY 3 DAYS – UNBELIEVABLE) In Canadian dollars, I paid $180 through paypal. Yes, they do have Paypal which was awesome!!

If I compare that with my JC Nightwalk, the JC’s were only $165 Cad dollars.

Are they worth the money?!?! DEFINITELY!!!! I would buy from Das over and over again!!! 🙂

My goal for 2012 is to support Philippine fashion industry because seriously, Filipino designers are very talented! And this purchase is the first of many overseas shopping. 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “I got a package!! What’s DAS?!?!

  1. Auie MD says:

    I’m loooove DAS, too !

  2. Bing says:

    Cool.Is it hard to wear that heels?

Leave a Reply

