Basic with an “ooomph” + DIY necklace

Hello again! So this post is actually a follow-up of my DIY necklace blog which you can find HERE. So for this post, I really want to show you how a simple but chic accessory that I did can enhance the simplest outfit! So what’s more simple than a white tank top and jeans that’s why I am wearing this combo for this post. I think we all have our tank tops and a pair of jeans… but now the question is “how can I add that ooomph with this kind of outfit?”

This is how shitty I look like without make-up and with stress level of 9/10. Sorry guys. :p

So to enhance the look, I added my DIY necklace and added a fedora and my shoes!!!

See that big difference? Look at that boring white top compared to THE top with my red necklace?

I AM SOOOO GOOD AT THIS, right girls?!?! :)))

I’m not fat, okay?!?! My shirt was not even hugging my body.. it just folded! lol

Another way to enhance the look is to add a LEATHER JACKET!

I think it added so much statement to the simple outfit! Plus the black leather enhanced the beauty of the necklace, and vice versa! :0

Oh and yes, it will be better if I did put more strands, right? I know i know. I’ll add more later! ๐Ÿ™‚

Still, I think it looks cute and very nice to go with any outfit! ๐Ÿ™‚

Especially with my snakeskin red shoes that my brother gave me for Christmas!!! Isn’t he so sweet?!?! I have 4 brothers and a sister. I don’t like calling them brothers-in-law or sister-in-law, since we’re siblings in HEART and not just in-law! lol ( drama actress ka, teh?!)

So that’s it! What do you think guys?! Try to do one this weekend! It’s very easy and very cheap as well. I paid just $2.50 for the chain and I was able to use it for two necklaces!

Thanks for reading guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

