My chubby cheeks and the asymmetric (high-low) skirt


top: Urban Outfitters; skirt: online store;  necklace: forever21 and DIY

wedges: Golddot

What’s with the title?! HAHA. Blame the cheeks! I’m always reminded how fat my cheeks are every time I take photos! Bahh! Whatever..

You know that feeling that you just want to do something but you don’t have time to do it? Well, that’s what blogging is for me. I would love to sit, edit my photos, and post them here…. nope. Unfortunately, I do not have time to do that. Nursing is brutal, well at least when you have test in which you have to read 10 chapters of information! Let’s not talk about that. Let’s talk about my outfit!!

Asymmetric skirt is the trend right now! They give the girly-ness a maxi skirt gives, but adds sexiness at the same time! I’ll be honest, I remove tags from my clothes that sometimes I forget where I got them from. The asymmetric skirt is an example and all I remember is I got them from a Korean online store.

Calgary weather is ridiculous and that is the reason for my yellow chunky knit that I got from UO! It was -13 degrees celsius, and I’m telling you that’s waaaaay better than the past few days! We had -40 degree with wind chill! Not fun to be in Calgary! So yeah, thank God for the -13 degrees! 🙂

Now let’s talk about the shoes!  When my brother went home to the Philippines, that was when I bought it to save money from shipping! What can I say about them? I’ll be totally honest… they’re very comfortable, but I think they’re kinda loose, I can’t even describe it. I don’t know. I have other Philippine-brand shoes which I LOVE to death but these ones… they’re okay! But I will still wear them… they were 3500 pesos, so I better wear them and they’re very comfortable! lol

That’s it!! I better start doing my Nursing paper or start studying for my pharma test! Include me in your prayers!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “My chubby cheeks and the asymmetric (high-low) skirt

  1. gracehill11 says:

    those shoes are to die for! you have amazing style:)

  2. Nikki Loren Libunao says:

    I love your mulle skirt so much 😦
    Could you tell me what ol store you bought it please? 🙂
    Or, if you’d allow me, I can buy it from you. I’ll deposit the money to your account. Please give me a sale price 😐 Thank you!! Please email me at nikkilorenlibunao@yahoo.com
    thanks so much!

  3. Danica Mae says:

    Second pic is cute 😉

Leave a Reply

